Sunny South Florida … Not So Much

The past week has been one of the more Gray weeks we’ve seen in a long time.  Both of my days off it rained intermittently and the last three days have not been much better.  I guess I shouldn’t complain too much considering the devastating week they have had near Buffalo.

I still managed a couple of nice shots this week even without the sun, so without further ado …

Wilson's Snipe ... This is the first of these I've had the opportunity to photograph in a very long time ... thank you Brian P. for the good spot!

Wilson’s Snipe … This is the first of these I’ve had the opportunity to photograph in a very long time … thank you Brian P. for the good spot!

Black-crowned Night Heron ... This guy and the Snipe were the only pictures I took today!!

Black-crowned Night Heron … This guy and the Snipe were the only pictures I took today!!

A couple from during the week …

Yellow-rumped Warbler

Yellow-rumped Warbler

Palm Warbler

Palm Warbler

I was also very fortunate this week to see the Bobcats a couple of times.

Bobcat Momma

Bobcat Momma

Bobcat Kitten ... Can you say AWWWWWWWWWW!!

Bobcat Kitten … Can you say Awwwwwwwwwww!!

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoyed the shots!  God Bless!

About sheriffsmith

I have worked for the Broward County Sheriff's Office the last 13 years and spend most of my free time birdwatching / naturewatching and photographing the birds and nature that I encounter. I believe God has blessed us with a world that is so absolutely fascinating and wonderful and I'm doing my best to discover and show others all that he has provided us with in nature.
This entry was posted in Birds, Mammals, Places and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunny South Florida … Not So Much

  1. Love those bobcat photos – what a treat to see!

Leave a Reply

