Pictures from the Archives

Monk Parakeets ... Taken at Green Cay Wetlands

Monk Parakeets … Taken at Green Cay Wetlands

I’ve been stuck in the house the last 2 1/2 days so I have been going through my computer cleaning up some areas and creating folders for some of the places I visit frequently.  I don’t belive any of these pictures have made the blog before and many I just “rediscovered” as I was looking for specific species for specific places.  Hope you enjoy the pics and remember that clicking on any picture will enlarge it and maximize it for your screen size!

American Kestrel ... Loxahatchee National Wildlife Refuge

American Kestrel … Loxahatchee National Wildlife Refuge

Osprey ... Wakodahatchee Wetlands

Osprey … Wakodahatchee Wetlands

Blue Jay ... Green Cay Wetlands

Blue Jay … Green Cay Wetlands

Eastern Kingbird ... Loxahatchee NWR

Eastern Kingbird … Loxahatchee NWR

American Coot ... Loxahatchee NWR

American Coot … Loxahatchee NWR

Common Yellowthroat ... Wakodahatchee Wetlands

Common Yellowthroat … Wakodahatchee Wetlands

Lesser Yellowlegs ... Wakodahatchee Wetlands

Lesser Yellowlegs … Wakodahatchee Wetlands

Cattle Egret ... Wakodahatchee Wetlands

Cattle Egret … Wakodahatchee Wetlands

I hope you enjoyed the pictures as much as I enjoyed taking them!  Thanks for stopping by and God Bless!

About sheriffsmith

I have worked for the Broward County Sheriff's Office the last 13 years and spend most of my free time birdwatching / naturewatching and photographing the birds and nature that I encounter. I believe God has blessed us with a world that is so absolutely fascinating and wonderful and I'm doing my best to discover and show others all that he has provided us with in nature.
This entry was posted in Birds, General, Places and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pictures from the Archives

  1. Wonderful photos! I especially like the Osprey, but – come to think of it – they are ALL really just beautiful! Thanks for putting together and sharing this archive collection.

  2. anicolab says:

    Preciosas fotos. Esperemos que nuestras generaciones futuras puedan disfrutar de estas aves. Documentarlas es una forma de prevenir el trafico de las aves.

  3. roweeee says:

    Fabulous photos. Crystal clear. I just returned from a few week’s holiday at Palm Beach in Sydney, Australia. A neighbour a few doors up keeps racing pigeons and lets then out morning and night for a fly over the water. They are wonderful to watch. I’ve posted a few birds photos in a post I wrote recently about exploring our borrowed backyard. Careel Bay, which is the still water side of Palm Beach, has a fabulous bird wetland area. I was struggling to find the bird photos to add to the post as I file all my photos by date and place and have taken hundreds of photos each time I’ve gone over there. Plan to add to this as I trawl my archives. Best wishes,
    Rowena

Leave a Reply

