Fort DeSoto … Continued

Prothonorary Warbler

Prothonotary Warbler

Not much to add to yesterdays commentary other than along with tons of great birds there were tons of great people around.  That is one thing about birding hotspots .. not only do they attract birds but birders too!

Scarlet Tanager

Scarlet Tanager

Hooded Warbler ... This is the one Warbler both Cheryl and I were hoping to see!!

Hooded Warbler … This is the one Warbler both Cheryl and I were hoping to see!!

Eastern Wood Pewee

Eastern Wood Pewee

Eastern Kingbird

Eastern Kingbird

Baltimore Oriole

Baltimore Oriole

Rose-breasted Grosbeak

Rose-breasted Grosbeak

Osprey

Osprey

Fort Desoto is great because if there are not many migrants around you can still visit the shore and find some cool shorebirds.  We did not spend much time at the beach because there were lots of songbirds around but we did pick up a couple of cool birds and I shall share them in the next post!

God Bless and thank you for visiting!

About sheriffsmith

I have worked for the Broward County Sheriff's Office the last 13 years and spend most of my free time birdwatching / naturewatching and photographing the birds and nature that I encounter. I believe God has blessed us with a world that is so absolutely fascinating and wonderful and I'm doing my best to discover and show others all that he has provided us with in nature.
This entry was posted in Birds, Places and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fort DeSoto … Continued

  1. Beautiful little fellows! Especially I like the first one with it’s cocky look! 🙂 I usually find birds a hazzle to photograph. Insects, mammals, flowers – good. Birds not my thing but I’ll improve with time I hope! Thank you for sharing!

  2. Kathy Walters says:

    You found treasures!

  3. stretchnseal123 says:

    Hey I love your blog, I think the imagery is beautiful. I would like to nominate you for The Liebster Award. Click here to find out more: http://stretchnseal123.wordpress.com/2014/05/01/the-liebster-award/

  4. Jet Eliot says:

    Your photos are extraordinary!

Leave a Reply

