Lots of Rain … Lots of Birds

The weather hasn’t put to big a hurt on birding. I have managed to get out everyday for an hour or two and have managed to photograph 58 species in the first 4 days.  Todays blog will just be a picture posting!!

(You can click on any picture and it will optimize it for your computer)

Cattle Egret ... Looks like a little to much static electricity!

Cattle Egret … Looks like a little to much static electricity!

Eastern Meadowlark ... Literally the first bird I saw as I got out of my car at STA 1 East!

Eastern Meadowlark … Literally the first bird I saw as I got out of my car at STA 1 East!

Eurasian-collared Dove ... A little ray of sunshine hit him on a very overcast day.

Eurasian-collared Dove … A little ray of sunshine hit him on a very overcast day.

Monk Parakeets ... I've seen lots of babies/young ones the last couple of days.

Monk Parakeets … I’ve seen lots of babies/young ones the last couple of days.

Sandhill Crane ... This guy and his partner had a Colt with them.

Sandhill Crane … This guy and his partner had a Colt with them.

Loggerhead Shrike .... The one on the bottom is a young one begging for something to eat!

Loggerhead Shrike …. The one on the bottom is a young one begging for something to eat!

Double-crested Cormorant ... What an amazing eye color these guys can have.

Double-crested Cormorant … What an amazing eye color these guys can have.

So there is just a few of the shots from the last couple of days.  Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope you enjoyed some of mother natures most beautiful creatures!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

About sheriffsmith

I have worked for the Broward County Sheriff's Office the last 13 years and spend most of my free time birdwatching / naturewatching and photographing the birds and nature that I encounter. I believe God has blessed us with a world that is so absolutely fascinating and wonderful and I'm doing my best to discover and show others all that he has provided us with in nature.
This entry was posted in Birds, Places and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Lots of Rain … Lots of Birds

  1. That first pair is pretty cool.

  2. mike585 says:

    The first image is a cracker, Tom.

  3. Beautiful captures, Tom! Loved your caption on the cattle egret! 🙂

Leave a Reply

