Reflections

Not much commentary today I’ll let the pictures speak for themselves.  All of these pictures (except the Mottled Duck) were taken yesterday in Western Palm Beach County in the flooded agricultural fields on Brown’s Farm Road.

(Click on any picture to enlarge and sharpen)

Short-billed Dowitcher … With bonus water droplet!

Stilt Sandpiper

Semi-palmated Sandpiper

Western Sandpiper

Lesser Yellowlegs

Lesser Yellowlegs … I loved his wing stretch.

Pectoral Sandpiper

Mottled Duck … From Green Cay 3 days ago. She had just taken a drink!

I hope you enjoyed looking at the pictures as much as I enjoyed taking them.  While I love the Warblers, you can’t beat having so many targets like we have during shorebird migration.

Thank you so much for visiting and commenting!!!

About sheriffsmith

I have worked for the Broward County Sheriff's Office the last 13 years and spend most of my free time birdwatching / naturewatching and photographing the birds and nature that I encounter. I believe God has blessed us with a world that is so absolutely fascinating and wonderful and I'm doing my best to discover and show others all that he has provided us with in nature.
This entry was posted in Birds, Places and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Reflections

  1. nonoymanga says:

    Superior time lapse photography!!! Cheers Nonoy Manga

  2. Humbled Pie says:

    these are exceptionally nice!

  3. Deb Platt says:

    I would never have realized that these shore birds were in a field. Lovely series.

  4. Great work again, as usual Tom! I love the lesser yellowlegs with his wing stretched too, beautiful!

Leave a Reply

