Ohio … Warblers

OK … The main reason 95% of the people go to Magee Marsh during Spring migration is to see Warblers.  While there are lots of other species around the Warblers are the stars.  You can go many places to see Warblers … High Island in Texas, Point Pelee in Canada, Central Park in New York and while you’ll see lots of Warblers at Magee marsh not only do you see them you often have right in your face 5-10 feet away, sometimes closer!

Not much commentary today I’ll just Let the pictures speak for themselves.

Magnolia Warbler

Chestnut-sided Warbler

Northern Parula

Black-throated Green Warbler

Northern Parula

I’m sure I have many more, it’s just hard sorting through a couple thousand pictures!  Thanks for the visit!!

About sheriffsmith

I have worked for the Broward County Sheriff's Office the last 13 years and spend most of my free time birdwatching / naturewatching and photographing the birds and nature that I encounter. I believe God has blessed us with a world that is so absolutely fascinating and wonderful and I'm doing my best to discover and show others all that he has provided us with in nature.
This entry was posted in Birds, Places and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Ohio … Warblers

  1. The Pal Guy says:

    Wow great detail in these photos. Nature truly is amazing.

  2. Terri says:

    Fantastic colors and clarity on these warblers – really great you were able to get so close to them!

  3. newbiebird says:

    The Magnolia Warbler is sharp! I am hoping to be more experience by next year so that I can get good shots (and find the birds, too!). Thank you for posting these pictures, I really enjoyed them.

  4. Great close-ups, all wonderful! I can just imagine all the awesome shots you’ve gotten you haven’t shown yet…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

