Not Many Warblers … So More Babies

I went to Green Cay Wetlands again this morning hoping that the weather system may have brought in some new birds.  Between Terri, Linda, Dr. Alan, Ruth and I we saw 7 species of Warblers but there just were not many of any one species.

Raccoon Family

We were walking back in the Chickee Hut woods when Linda saw a couple of baby Raccoons.  The sun was from the wrong angle but they are so cute I thought I’d post them anyways.

I'm so cute I should be in the movies!

This little one was looking for an agent … he claims the baby Bobcats get all the fanfare and that he and his siblings want equal press time.  I thought if I posted his picture he might be pacified!

Mottled Duck and her 11 babies!

Towards the end of our walk we saw this family of Mottled Ducks.  There are at least 5-6 families of ducks at GC right now but this is by far the largest group I’ve seen.

I had a wonderful morning walking around with my sweetheart and some good friends … what more can a man ask for.  Thanks for visiting and God bless.

About sheriffsmith

I have worked for the Broward County Sheriff's Office the last 13 years and spend most of my free time birdwatching / naturewatching and photographing the birds and nature that I encounter. I believe God has blessed us with a world that is so absolutely fascinating and wonderful and I'm doing my best to discover and show others all that he has provided us with in nature.
This entry was posted in Birds, Places and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Not Many Warblers … So More Babies

  1. Lady Deidre says:

    Precious photos! Love the babies!
    God Bless You!

  2. mike585 says:

    Nice captures, Tom.

  3. boodlesmom says:

    They’re so cute! The raccoons look just like the ones a friend of mine took in years ago. We loved taking care of them while they were babies. They would eat M&M’s and curl up on my shoulder and nestle in under my hair.

Leave a Reply

